What is happiness?

Srijan
1 min readSep 7, 2016

--

I never thought about this before, to be honest. Material things do not necessarily bring you happiness. That is a fact of life. We all know that, then why do we get happy by them? ‘If material things bring just a temporary and short-term happiness, then what does that mean?’ Does it mean that we have to buy material objects at a rate of perhaps one per day to sustain the temporary and short-term high of getting something new? The problem is, that begins to sound a lot like a drug habit. This train of thinking got me into some very deep areas. Things like:

  • What is happiness?
  • What does it mean to be happy?
  • What do I want to do in my life?
  • Does life have meaning?

Very deep, isn’t it?

So, I will write about these, when I get the answers, it could be today, tomorrow or maybe after years. But it’ll be there for sure. :)

--

--